Moments of Zen: Jan 9-16

Feeling a bit better this week, thankfully no longer as if I will drown in the curtain of mucus at the back of my throat and over my lungs, which makes me cough until I can’t breathe. Graphic description I know, but there it is. I am proud of myself for finally cleaning my house up as it was a gigantic mess. 

Mon Jan 9: Worked on DA2 story “The Librarian” that I just started a few days ago. Hopefully one of these days I can actually finish one (I currently have four started). I have mentioned my profession in other works I’ve done, but this is the first one where the main character is a part-time librarian. I also made her a two-handed warrior b/c that makes her pretty bad-ass and able to protect her future love interest. 

Tues Jan 10: Worked on a previous DA2 story “Elf-Blooded” I started awhile back after playing the in-game character on Monday night. I haven’t romanced Merrill before, mostly because she’s a blood mage, so this story has a half-elf main character. 

kananweapons

Wed Jan 11: Finally got Liam back after five day break. We watched more Star Wars: Rebels and went to Liam’s parent-teacher conference where I learned how well he was doing in school, esp in regards to testing. Only needs a few more points in Math and he’ll be set to continue in the gifted program. 

kanan_volume_one_cover

Thurs Jan 12: Finished Season 1 of Star Wars: Rebels and have been reading the prequel comic about the Jedi Kanan Jarrus from Rebels and how he got his name, with Liam. He’s my favorite character on the show, as he’s part scoundrel/part Jedi badass. 

Fri Jan 13: Finally finished the ARC of Neil Gaiman’s Norse Gods, review to follow soon. Thought it was a good retelling. Got two books I was waiting for, i.e. Bisco Hatori’s newest manga series Millennium Snow and the aptly named memoir, I am Brian Wilson, about the most famous Beach Boy (been fascinated ever since I saw Paul Dano/Jon Cusack as Brian Wilson in Love & Mercy – great movie by the way). 

Mon Jan 16th: Star Wars: Rebels Season 2 marathon with Boo plus snuggling. 

Leave a Reply

