Moments of Zen: Nov 12-18

cullen-very-british-problems

Cullen’s Very British Problems – I have definitely felt like this and a bit lately

Sat: Actually had a pleasant normal conversation with my husband while we were picking up and exchanging dressers with my mom, and picking up Liam’s bed. In fact, it was the nicest and friendliest we’ve been in months. I am hoping it can be like this in future. 

Mon: Finishing up a poem I’ve been writing for a few months. Writing some more on my DA story, and trying to decide what I want to do with it next. I can’t believe I’ve written 32 1/2 pages so far and at least 1/3 of it is my own work! 

Tues: Working on DA story and remembering how hard it is to summarize someone else’s work, while making it sound interesting enough to keep everyone’s interest up. I guess this is good practice if I ever try to write my own book. 

Wed: Finished reading Captain Underpants #6 to Liam (it was the grossest one yet, so many in-depth descriptions of mucus/snot/phlegm, ewww), and it was a cliffhanger. Also read Penguin Problems by Jory John, which I absolutely adored. It was hilarious and pretty much how I feel. 

Thurs: Made this crockpot dish I’ve been wanting to make forever and it was awesome! Of course you have to really like Bavarian Sauerkraut to like it, but I love all those flavor profiles. 

Fri: Reading some more of The Creeping Shadow (Lockwood & Co. #4) by Jonathan Stroud, and really getting into it. To see some cool fan art on the series, check out the 2nd – 4th examples on this gallery. Also check out the US fan site

4-the-creeping-shadow

Leave a Reply

